Contact Telkom: Find below customer service details of Telkom in South Africa, including phone and address. You can reach the below contact for queries on new Telkom mobile connections, billing or cancellation, internet plans, prepaid  subscriptions, or other questions. Besides contact details, the page also offers links and information on Telkom products.

Telkom Head Office
Telkom Towers North,
152 Proes Street, Pretoria
Gauteng, South Africa
Phone: +27 12 311 5750

Telkom Customer Service
Phone: dial 10210 or 0800 11 5357
Phone: 10217 (business customers)
Phone: +27 12 678 5580 (complaints)
Phone: 0800 124 000 (report fraud)
______

Telkom Direct Store
Click here to locate a Telkom Direct store nearest to your street. You can visit a local store to subscribe to new services or to pay your past or current bills.

View / Pay Bill
Click here to view or pay your Telkom bills online. You must register before accessing this service. Payments can be made by major credit cards, or through debit order, ATMs, at bank, Telkom Direct Shop, and at any post office.

About Telkom
telkom-safricaTelkom was founded in the year 1991. It is a leading telecommunications company in South Africa providing voice, data, broadband and internet services. Telkom operates in over 32 African countries, including Ghana, Kenya, Namibia, Nigeria and Tanzania. The fixed-line segment is Telkom’s largest business. Telkom’s South African subsidiaries include Trudon and Swiftnet. The government of South Africa owns about 40% of Telkom.

Telkom offers voice, data, mobile, hosting and broadband services. For fixed line rental, Telkom has plans such as Direct-A-Call, Fixed Line Look Alike (FLLA), ISDN and MyRing. For calling plans there is doChat, HomeFree, Phone Cards, Silver Line Packages, SpeedCall, Surf AnyTime, Telkom CLOSER and WorldCall. The basic devices through which the services are rendered are Apollo S121, Easitouch 200, G-TEL 100, Tanzanite 110, VTECH SD50, Azurite D16T, Colombo Twin, Motorola C601, Ultimate Slim D105 and more.

For prepaid and postpaid connections, there is 8ta. Visit 8ta.com for more details. For broadband there is ADSL, WiMAX, Dial-Up, GPRS or 3G plans. Telkom Internet has merged with ‘do Broadband’ to provide fast and easy access to internet services. Plans include do Internet Bundles, Telkom Internet AllAccess Capped Plans and AllAccess Uncapped Plans.

This article has 29 comments

  1. Zitande Reply

    I am so frustrated with Telkom that it is not even funny. The consultants that work there are ALL a bunch of idiots in my personal opinion. Everyone simply passes the blame to the next person without helping. As soon as they don’t understand anything, they pass the blame onto someone else or another dept. They profess to be the leading telecommunications service provider in the country, yet they can’t afford to call their customers back. every time you speak to someone, they somehow drop the call before they can even get to the reference number for the call.

  2. David Aldendorff Reply

    I visited your branch today to cancel my telephone service only to be told the service did not exist as it was cancelled in January. Not true I only cancelled the ADSL line and have been using the telephone up until now. I am moving away from Jeffreys Bay from end March and would appreciate your confirmation that the service will be cancelled as from 31st March, 2018.

  3. C S McArthur Reply

    I cancelled my landline and ADSL in January and am still receiving an account. Cannot get in touch with anyone in writing to sort the problem out. Telkom customer Service is an oxymoron!

  4. Marc Reply

    Dear Sir or Madam

    On numerous occasions this year I have logged the same two faults pertaining to the internet at my home. Telkom is the service provider. I use a Telkom router.

    Despite Telkom informing me by sms that each “report was restored”, this is patently false. The faults have not be resolved.

    It is a misrepresentation to assert that there has been a restoration. This is disturbing. It is indefensible.

    Twice in February 2018 a technician attended at my home. I then received the reports mentioned above. The technicians did not fix the faults.

    The faults are:
    • very slow internet;
    • intermittent connection via wifi.

    I am supposed to have a 4Mbps line. Last night I did a speed test on the Telkom web site. The speed was 0.75 Mbps.

    When downloading from the internet via the Xbox, it takes hours (literally). Whilst playing online on the Xbox, there is a delay. The internet speed is pathetic.

    After logging the faults, I have been furnished with the following Telkom reference numbers this year:
    • 317CRK200118
    • 86CRK040218
    • 186CRK040218
    • 169CRK090218
    • 749CRK160218
    • 1072396
    • 1075182

    I have spoken to no less than 10 consultants at the pinnacle call centre pertaining to the 2 faults.

    Remarkably, I am charged full fees for a defective service. No credits have been given. Telkom thus charges for providing a faulty service.

    Last week I emailed Telkom via its website, the email reads as follows:
    “I have spoken to Telkom more than 8 times in the past 10 days. It has not resolved the faults despite sending me smses and recording on its system that the faults have been resolved. My home internet is exceptionally slow and the wifi connection is poor. It keeps dropping. I am using a Telkom router. A technician attended at my home and unplugged the telephone lines and failed to plug them back in, so I had no fixed line usage. He was clueless. Please do not insult me by sending someone of that calibre. The faults have been reported again and again, Telkom clearly does not intend fixing the problems. My latest references are 186CRK040218 and 1072396. I am not credited for the faults.”

    I have been assured by a number of the pinnacle call centre operators that the faults will be fixed.

    If Telkom has no interest in resolving the faults, it should tell me. I shall then take the appropriate steps.

    If Telkom cannot fix the faults, it should also tell me. I shall then cancel the services.

    If I do not receive a meaningful response by 16h00 on Tuesday 20 February 2018, I intend reporting Telkom to the relevant Ombud.

  5. L. Hitchcock Reply

    I am awaiting a credit for a service which was non existent from 10 October – the day THE STORM hit Durban until 18 November when the service was restored.
    You will notice from the account that there was no usage during that period 031 459 0618.
    Please tell me why one should pay for a non existent service.
    Reference number 21764934 refers and on the day the credit was first requested, I was told it would be processed within 7 day. That was more than a month ago.
    BUT you have been happily debiting my bank acccount each month.

  6. Corrie Reply

    I would like to congratulate you on the services rendered by Mr. Alex Baloi ( Glenwood Rd depot). He was very helpful and informative. He persevered where others gave up. Thank you so much, Alex.

  7. Ghane Gordon Reply

    On the 11th of May 2017, I visited the Telkom Irene Mall branch after reviewing a special Telkom had, on a flyer.

    The special said R899 per month, unlimited internet, 100mb/s including 5500Gig free movie streaming per month.

    The consultant who assisted me went by the name of Bryan (who is now at the Menlyn branch in Pretoria). Bryan explained to me what the package consisted of and went online into the Telkom platform which showed the area in which I stayed LTE coverage for the product. The coverage concluded a rating of 92%. 

    My address: Harbor Road 126, Leisure Bay Estate, Erasmuspark, Pretoria.

    On the 11th I completed all forms and on the 12th of May 2017, I visited the branch to pick up the router.

    When I returned home I installed the router. With limited knowledge, I noticed the download speed was very slow. On the 13th I download an internet speed tester app which showed:

    Download: 3.29Mbps

    Later during the evening, the tester showed: Download: 0.24Mbps.

    On the 14th I contacted Bryan via WhatsApp and informed him it was unacceptable and provided screenshots confirming my complaint (attached herein).

    Bryan asked me to perform another speed test the evening at 20:00 which I did but the speed remained the same.

    The following day I took the router back to the branch and met with Bryan who performed a test to see whether the device was working correctly (which it did).

    I asked Bryan if they don’t perhaps have a sort of signal booster. Bryan informed me they use to give a signal booster with the package but the boosters were finished. When asked how much such a booster will cost, Bryan informed me R2000.00. I was not happy with his reply and asked him to have a look for a booster because why should I pay for one if it is in actual fact part of the package. 

    After Bryan spoke with his manager, and another person by phone, Bryan went to the store in the rear of the branch and picked a booster. The booster was eventually given to me free of charge. However, the booster did not work when I returned home.

    After several other attempts contacting Bryan for assistance as the internet even went off completely, Bryan informed me he submitted the issues to their complaints department – this was not the case.

    Since June 2017, not one debit order went off my personal account. Even when I queried this, I had no response from Telkom.

    On the 10th of August 2017, my girl friend went to the branch at Irene and explained to them the internet was not working at all. The lady then informed my girl friend the package I signed up for in a legal document did not exist anymore and was only 50Gig a month. My girl friend was furious as we were not informed and it is in breach of contract, not to mention fraud.

    The lady then lodged a complaint and informed my girl friend she would receive a response within 7 working days. On Monday the 11th of September 2017 my girl friend returned to Irene Mall, Telkom branch, to inquire why she has not received a reply from Telkom. My girl friend was informed “we don’t know why” and the lady lodged a second complaint onto the Telkom system. But, the lady then informed my girl friend, Telkom sent a reply to the SIM card inside the router (my girl friend queried this and asked how it was possible for someone to know if Telkom sent it to the router SIM) – no response.

    Since Friday the 8th of September 2017 the internet has been off. Now Telkom says the account is in arrears, but when asked why we have not received any invoice or notice, or a response to two complaints. No response.

    It is clear from my understanding the contract I signed with Telkom was under false pretensions, fraudulent and the special already stopped – that is why they didn’t want to initially give me a booster, but rather have me pay R2000.00 for a free item.

    Today is the 10th of October 2017 – NO RESPONSE

    And please, email me, don’t call from unknown numbers as by LAW I do not have to answer unknown numbers.

    Put it on PAPER!

  8. Jos Verschoor Reply

    to whom it may concern,

    I would like you to look into my adsl connection, as I pay a considerable amount every month but am not getting what I am paying for.

    I have over the period that I am connected as an adsl user from Telkom with a request to check the speed of my connection.
    Whilst I have nothing but praise for the assistance I get from the call centre, I fear that it is out of there control.

    I have also been in touch with my Service Provider, MWEB, and they keep on referring me to Telkom. It appears that there is only a reserve, as they call it, of 2% on the ADSL line, and that is measured during the day.
    In the evening between +- 20H00 and 24H00 as well as on public holidays, I have virtually no internet connection of any considerable speed, whilst I pay for 4Mb.

    I am of the opinion that during these times that there are to may subscribers online, which has a major effect.

    I therefore would like to request for you to look in/at my connection and the total load of the line providing me with the feed.

    For the amount of money that I’m paying monthly, I am not getting what I am paying for.

    When I do a speed test it all appears to be correct, but as I said, during the times I referred to above, it is dismal.

    Kind Regards J.P. Verschoor

  9. Dr. Tholimpilo S. Masango Reply

    I have sent many e-mails and called Telkom Accounts regarding my case when I was put down for an upgrade of ADSL to R484.82 but have been informed that my bill was R747.84 and this was after some credits but why? I do not even get my bills since August 2016.The consultant who suggested that I upgrade is Ms Manekie Govender who did not tell me that there were other hidden charges involved.I have consulted the Consumer Commission on this issue and they agree with me that there has been a violation of the Consumer Protection Act No. 68 of 28 April 2008.My name is Dr T.S. Masango, ID:5405045032089 and my Telephone Number:(033)3866131,residential address:348 Boreas Circle, Oribi Village, Oribi, Pietermaritzburg, 3201.I need Telkom to send me my monthly bills regulary/monthly to either my residential or postal address:P O BOX 1593, Pietermaritzburg, 3200 and 2)I would appreciate it if you cannot keep up the contract charges, which had also been confirmed by the Sales Department to be indeed R484.82 and not R747.82, to revert to my old contract of R399.00. I have been a loyal Telkom customer since 2004 and have never been treated so badly.

  10. Norman.H.Symonds. Reply

    Please be advised that the Telkom service in the Waterfall KZN ( Internet ) is the worst in the whole world I am sure.Not a day goes buy that there is not a problem.I have had to deal with the poor service now for about Four years with.no end in site.I get the feeling that the people you employ don’t know what they are doing hence the poor service.If you are doing your best please note it’s not good enough.

  11. Louis Taljaard Reply

    There is no Customer service at you Telkom shop (MALL @ REDS). I went in there to get information. The lady that was sitting there had no inclination to help me. She told a co worker (Not a consultant) to give me a brochure. If this is the help that you can expect from Telkom, you will lose your customers.

  12. D. da Silva Reply

    Good morning, I would like to bring to your attention that 2 twice money has been taken off my account which refer to Telkom. I reversed them on both occasions and I was given a number 031 3632106 Telkom head office who instructed this company to do the debit orders. I will not pay any monies as my small Telkom account is in credit balance. The reference used is Telkom 5007407115 . Please can you guys look into this as I also had to cancel a payment previously for Telkommob150074073201. Please assist me urgently. Kindest regards. Dorethea J Da Silva

  13. Rohida Landsberg Reply

    I am fed-up with Telkom

    Reported a fault on 19.09.2016 and still sitting with NO service despite calling the near useless Customer Care Service two to three times everyday -and each time repeating my details on the promise of escalation of my query – and nothing materialises.

    What good is a call centre – No info is available in terms of senior personnel who may be able to assist- it seems as if the TELKOM technicians are one man bands on their own mission…not answerable to anybody…come and go as they please…

    So everyday I am at the mercy of Telkom Call Centre and some obscure technician and some obscure progress report that never materialises..

    And I am supposed to pay for a service I am not receiving – Further all the inconvenience and added expense

    How ridiculous!!!!!

  14. Andre Avondo Reply

    I’ve been trying for months to contact on 10210 to change my Telkom account guess what you cant get hold of them. I found a 0800 number on the website guess what you cant get hold of them.

  15. Suzette Delport Reply

    I would like to lay a complain about the services for the Alberton Telkom shop in Alberton city. We applied for a upgrade the end of February 2016 for the Samsung note 5. Every time we go there to collect the phone sorry still no stock!!!!!!!!! How long does it take to get stock????????

  16. Mrs. Lilian Rossi Reply

    Hi I would like to know how to go about claiming my monthly rental back from Telkom for my ADSL line. It has not been repaired after numerous calls to Telekom for the past month. Have had to buy data just to be able to carry on with important work requirements and that has now exceeded R2000 already. Please advise how to claim or who to contact regarding this issue. Thank you

  17. Valentino Reply

    I am a new customer who is currently awaiting installation. I have received a confirmed booking which was rescheduled 5 times…
    And guess what I am still waiting ….
    Service levels are terrible

  18. Susan Matthews Reply

    Call centre agents need more training with regards to the products and services they should be assisting with….I am currently on the line for almost 3 hours and have been transferred from department to department and not 1 person can assist!!!!The last agent i spoke to advised me to call the number i did initially call……says she can’t assist.Total frustration!!!!!!

  19. S Moodley Reply

    We are having a nightmare with the service delivery of Telkom.On Friday 15 January I contacted the 10210 in order to report my internet was not working.Whilst the Telkom Agent was assisting me the the call was cut on there side.On the 18 January 2016 contacted the 10210 number for assistance on this day we were cut off again. You are forced to wait for at least 15 minutes to be attended too and when attended to by Telkom the agent cuts you off. On the 19 January 2016 we made contact with 10210 who informed that a Senior Technician will contact me. On the 20 a Senior Technician contacted me and attempted to help. He thereafter informed me that he would send a technician.it is going one week with no internet we are a orphan home. On 25 January a technician was sent he was totally unhelpful he spent about 3o minutes .He thereafter requested we contact 10210.He left we contacted 10210 the Telkom Agent contacted the technician and sent him back to us. He returned and attempted to fix. He contacted 10210 .He could not rectify the situation we were contacted by 10210 and informed that a Senior Technician will contact us. Please help

  20. Gillian Reding Reply

    Your service regarding the ordering and installation of package 2mag line 10gigs MBPS needs attention.

    I did not expect to be involved in the actual installation of the package guided by a technician on the end of a phone.

    I did not expect to have to change my land line number which has been in use for the last 9 years.

    I did not expect overseas calls made from this new number to be blocked. This is a major inconvenience to me.

    I did not expect the recorded voice that informed me outgoing overseas calls were blocked from this number to then give me an incorrect number to ring ie 10219 instead of the correct one 102109.

    Once I had worked out the correct number, I did not expect to be told there was nothing anyone there could do. I was advised to go to the nearest Telkom store and ‘sign a paper’.

    And, by the way, placing this order by phone took 1 hour and 40 minutes, holding on for 15 and 20 minute
    gaps of silence while the person did ‘searches’. First I was told there was no signal in my area and I would have to wait for ‘a natural signal” (?) and when I refuted this, and it was located, I was then told to hold while the order was processed. This last ‘wait’ ran into 40 minutes and I hung up. I was phoned back on my cell phone nearly two hours later to confirm the order had been placed.

    Glossy catalogues advertising your products are all well and good, but customer service in terms of how all the facets of the product delivery come together purposefully and smoothly must surely be the overall aim. As of now, I think it needs attention and a rethink all round.

  21. Muriel Reply

    Telkom is really a bad service provider. They expect payment every month. Me as a loyal client never pay late always than the billing amount must be happy when there is every month almost a week where there is no WIFI and lines is down. I am running a security business Landline and internet is important. Again as from Saturday 5/12/15 no landline nor WIFI. I cannot even phone telkom everything is dead. To be honest telkom is useless they must rather take off their false adverts on tv and radio

  22. Najmie Fredericks Reply

    Good day.

    I have a land-line installed at my residence in Kenwyn. Recently I had my 2Mbps line upgraded to a 4Mbps line hoping this would improve my connectivity but this has not helped. I have logged numerous calls to 10210 but I have had no joy in getting my issue resolved. I have done line speed test and get upload speeds of below 1Mbps and it pings at between 450 & 709ms.

    I log calls regularly and a Technician attended to my problem yesterday and the best he could get was 0.88Mbps. I am at the end of my tether as I get the impression that nothing is being done to permanently address the problem.

    Recently, I was even offered a 10Mbps line by a Telkom Consultant which I declined because I could not even get my 2Mbps to be stable.

    Please advise me as to what my next step should be?

  23. shasha Reply

    I have applied for mobile contract with Telkom few months ago, only to find out that they made a mistake on my bank details, I went back to find out why debit order is not going through. I am now owing them with their mistake. need help

  24. JP Spence Reply

    In the beginning of 2015 I applied for an ADSL line. After a long period Telkom installed it. During the rating I have rated the duration of service delivery as very low. A consultant of Telkom phoned me to ask very the reason of the low rating. After I have explained it to her and raised my concern that I now want to apply for an upgrade from 2mb to 4 the consultant assured me that it will only take three days. Three months later, four visits to the Telkom office in my area, I am still waiting for the three day process. What is the reason for the poor service delivery?

  25. marieta Reply

    Poor service assistance from Telkom. Battle for 2 months to get my ADSL router installed. Phone many times to 10210 no answer. Cant get hold of a technician. Password and User number was wrong. Cannot install router.

  26. Alta Reply

    Hi there
    I did receive a scam notice on my cellphone of coca cola winnings and the number 0218367782 are being used
    I would like to report this number as being fraud / scam / money theft

    thanks

  27. Ferguson Reply

    Estcourt no longer has an office so it is utterly naive for anyone here to get some alterations done.I WANT TELKOM TO IMMEDIATELY STOP ANY DSL SERVICES WHICH WAS SUPPLIED IN THE PAST TO ME.

  28. James Reply

    We are a NPO Organisation loosing R2000 a day because of Telkom. Reported the faulty line 9 days ago without any response ???? ….what can i say ????…
    pathetic to say the least

  29. Shaun Jeffries Reply

    Good day …..

    My name is Shaun Jeffries & I would like to do some research / inquire with regards to an account that has been paid long time but it seem that Telkom keep on sending sms to state that the account has never been paid . I do however believe that you can resolve this matter if you can contact me with immediate effect.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *